PDA

View Full Version : Aerobatic Glider

January 10th 14, 01:37 AM
Can anyone give me any advice I'm looking to purchase an aerobatic glider to use in Air Shows. Can anyone recommend certain makes and models and possibly if anyone knows any forsale? I'm an Air Show Pilot and looking to add a glider act to my Show.
Any help would be greatly appreciated
Thanks very much
Dave

Eric Greenwell[_4_]
January 10th 14, 04:15 AM
wrote, On 1/9/2014 5:37 PM:
> Can anyone give me any advice I'm looking to purchase an aerobatic
> glider to use in Air Shows. Can anyone recommend certain makes and
> models and possibly if anyone knows any forsale? I'm an Air Show
> Pilot and looking to add a glider act to my Show. Any help would be
> greatly appreciated Thanks very much Dave

You might want to talk to Bob Carlton, who does many air shows with his
gliders.

http://www.desertaerospace.com/

--
Eric Greenwell - Washington State, USA (change ".netto" to ".us" to
email me)

C-FFKQ (42)
January 10th 14, 12:40 PM
Bob Carlton flies a modified Glasflugel H101 Salto... he put a jet engine on it.

Manfred Radius, another well-known airshow pilot -- and got Bob his start -- also flies a Salto, but as pure glider.

Manfred's website is http://radiusairshows.com/

I think the other major aerobatic single-seat glider is the Swift, but I don't know much about it.

-John

Squeaky
January 10th 14, 01:11 PM
Can anyone give me any advice I'm looking to purchase an aerobatic glider to use in Air Shows. Can anyone recommend certain makes and models and possibly if anyone knows any forsale? I'm an Air Show Pilot and looking to add a glider act to my Show.
Any help would be greatly appreciated
Thanks very much
Dave

Manfred Radius does airshows in a Salto. You could also go with a Pilatus B4 PC11AF, but the Salto is slightly better aerobatic performance. Outside of going for a pure acro sailplane like a Fox or Swift, there's the SZD 59. One of those is available on Wings and Wheels.

Charlie Papa[_2_]