PDA

View Full Version : Early March Soaring?

Minot Moonshiners
December 14th 15, 09:08 PM
I'm a power pilot by trade. I got back into gliders this summer. Commercial and CFI-G. Got checked out to teach and tow. I did a fair amount of glider flying in my college years (20 years ago) L-13 mostly.

This summer I flew at Franconia NH. Grob, L23 and of course the 2-33.

I'd like to travel somewhere in the first week of March. I'm looking to fly some more high performance stuff, and get some instruction on X-C.

Ideas?

Thanks
Jason

Charlie M. (UH & 002 owner/pilot)
December 15th 15, 12:13 AM
On Monday, December 14, 2015 at 4:08:48 PM UTC-5, Minot Moonshiners wrote:
> I'm a power pilot by trade. I got back into gliders this summer. Commercial and CFI-G. Got checked out to teach and tow. I did a fair amount of glider flying in my college years (20 years ago) L-13 mostly.
>
> This summer I flew at Franconia NH. Grob, L23 and of course the 2-33.
>
> I'd like to travel somewhere in the first week of March. I'm looking to fly some more high performance stuff, and get some instruction on X-C.
>
> Ideas?
>
> Thanks
> Jason

How far do you want to travel? Down south WILL be flying, anywhere else is a maybe (due to weather).
You could head to FL and maybe be there near the Seniors down there.

Minot Moonshiners
December 15th 15, 06:09 AM
Don't mind travel. I've been looking at Minden. Not very interested in flat ground FL flying.. I did enough of that in college. Would love to do some wave, but realize that I'm a month plus too early for the planned wave camp at Minden.

JP

Dan Daly[_2_]
December 15th 15, 12:37 PM
On Monday, December 14, 2015 at 4:08:48 PM UTC-5, Minot Moonshiners wrote:
> I'm a power pilot by trade. I got back into gliders this summer. Commercial and CFI-G. Got checked out to teach and tow. I did a fair amount of glider flying in my college years (20 years ago) L-13 mostly.
>
>