View Single Post
Old October 19th 18, 02:35 PM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
[email protected]
external usenet poster
Posts: 2,124
Default US Team Committee Election

The SSA’s US Team Committee is responsible for all aspects of US participation in world and continental gliding championships organized by the FAI (Fédération Aéronautique Internationale). Current committee members are Pete Alexander (chairman), Sarah Arnold, Fernando Silva and Bob Fletcher.

Each year an election is held to fill one of these positions. This year, it is Fernando's position that is open for election, and Fernando has announced that he plans to seek re-election. Any SSA member is eligible to be nominated and eligible to vote in the election. Voting will be done online, starting in late November.

Nominations may come from any SSA Director. If you are interested in being a candidate, or if you know of an SSA member you feel is interested and qualified, please contact your SSA Regional Director. Nominations should be received by the SSA Office no later than November 15, 2018.

For the USTC