View Single Post
Old January 14th 20, 09:13 PM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
[email protected]
external usenet poster
Posts: 2,124
Default US Team Committee Election

The SSA’s US Team Committee is responsible for all aspects of US participation in world and continental gliding championships organized by the FAI (Fédération Aéronautique Internationale). Current committee members are Pete Alexander (chairman), Sarah Arnold, Doug Jacobs. Bob Fletcher’s position expired at the end of December 2019.

Each year an election is held to fill one of these positions. Last year, it is Bob's position open for election, and Bob has announced that he plans to seek re-election. Any SSA member is eligible to be nominated; SSA members on the current Competition Pilot Ranking List are eligible to vote in the election; you are receiving this email because you are on that list. Voting will be done online, starting in early February.

Nominations may come from any SSA Director. If you are interested in being a candidate, or if you know of an SSA member you feel is interested and qualified, please contact your SSA Regional Director. Nominations should be received by the SSA Office no later than January 30, 2020.

For the USTC