A aviation & planes forum. AviationBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » AviationBanter forum » rec.aviation newsgroups » Soaring
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

PowerFlarm still picking up Transponder



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old June 2nd 20, 11:29 PM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
Rob Cluxton[_2_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 15
Default PowerFlarm still picking up Transponder

I used the PowerFlarm config tool v1.2.5 because that is what came up on a search for it. LXnav just seems to be advertising on it?
Ads
  #22  
Old June 2nd 20, 11:30 PM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
Rob Cluxton[_2_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 15
Default PowerFlarm still picking up Transponder

Yes, it does. Comes up when I power the unit on.
  #23  
Old June 2nd 20, 11:32 PM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
Rob Cluxton[_2_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 15
Default PowerFlarm still picking up Transponder

I am picking up ADS-B traffic, with or without the transponder set to ON. My PowerFlarm has a mark on the top of the case that has ADS-B marked.
  #24  
Old June 2nd 20, 11:33 PM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
Rob Cluxton[_2_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 15
Default PowerFlarm still picking up Transponder

Thanks. I will try that next, in lieu of better advice.

Rob “4D”
  #25  
Old June 3rd 20, 01:35 AM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
Richard Pfiffner[_2_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 239
Default PowerFlarm still picking up Transponder

On Tuesday, June 2, 2020 at 3:33:57 PM UTC-7, Rob Cluxton wrote:
Thanks. I will try that next, in lieu of better advice.

Rob “4D”


https://flarm.com/support/tools-software/


Richard
www.craggyaero.com
  #26  
Old June 25th 20, 01:26 PM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
Rob Cluxton[_2_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 15
Default PowerFlarm still picking up Transponder

Booting it up with an empty USB stick worked! I then cleared the stick, again, and loaded one more time with the config file. All is well...

Thanks,
Rob
 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flarm picking up my transponder Rob Cluxton[_2_] Soaring 31 May 7th 20 12:17 PM
PowerFlarm “Own Transponder Detection" Rate John Carlyle Soaring 18 July 21st 17 05:59 PM
PowerFLARM Transponder Alert Size John Carlyle Soaring 2 May 6th 13 04:33 PM
PowerFLARM Brick and PowerFLARM Remote Display Manuals Available Paul Remde Soaring 30 May 25th 12 11:58 PM
OSH traffic picking up Jim Burns Piloting 16 July 22nd 06 08:48 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2020 AviationBanter.
The comments are property of their posters.