A aviation & planes forum. AviationBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » AviationBanter forum » rec.aviation newsgroups » Soaring
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

Flying Condor at Mifflin

Old March 13th 13, 04:01 AM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
[email protected]
external usenet poster

Default Flying Condor at Mifflin

I am a beginner Condor pilot. If this post should be posted somewhere else please let me know. I would like to race at Mifflin on Condor about three days per week between now and the Sports Class Nationals. I would like short tasks that I could finish in about an hour and a half. I would like for the races to be within a 100 miles of Mifflin, but the tasks do not need to all start or finish at Mifflin.

Bill Snead
6W
Old March 13th 13, 11:54 AM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
Daniel Sazhin
external usenet poster

Bill,

US Nightly Soaring is currently flying one Mifflin task per week. We
alternate Mifflin with Appalachia every week on Thursdays and those are
ridge tasks with tricky transitions. On the Appalachia week, we fly a
thermal TAT in Mifflin on Wednesday or Friday. The Miffling TATs have a
minimum time of 1 hour 15 minutes. Both tasks are generally realistic and
substantial in difficulty. The Mifflin TAT task is usually in Club Class.

Regards,
Daniel Sazhin

At 04:01 13 March 2013, wrote:
I am a beginner Condor pilot. If this post should be posted somewhere
else=
please let me know. I would like to race at Mifflin on Condor about
three=
days per week between now and the Sports Class Nationals. I would like
sh=
ort tasks that I could finish in about an hour and a half. I would like
fo=