A aviation & planes forum. AviationBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » AviationBanter forum » rec.aviation newsgroups » Soaring
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

The decline of gliding - a worldwide issue?

Old March 7th 21, 11:06 AM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
Douglas Richardson
external usenet poster

Default The decline of gliding - a worldwide issue?

Good morning,

My name is Douglas and I am a glider pilot here in the UK.

I would like to start a friendly discussion about the decline of gliding and whether this is an issue outside of the UK.

Within the UK gliding has been in decline for decades and according to discussion on gliderpilot.net this is down to a few key issues, which I may go into later in the thread if required.

Thanks in advance for sharing your thoughts on this.

-------------
Douglas
Old March 7th 21, 12:45 PM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
[email protected]
external usenet poster

On Sunday, March 7, 2021 at 5:06:18 AM UTC-5, wrote:
Good morning,

I would like to start a friendly discussion about the decline of gliding and whether this is an issue outside of the UK.

Within the UK gliding has been in decline for decades and according to discussion on gliderpilot.net this is down to a few key issues, which I may go into later in the thread if required.

-------------
Douglas