A aviation & planes forum. AviationBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » AviationBanter forum » rec.aviation newsgroups » Soaring
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

Commercial Written exam. Will airplane test (CAX) cover requirementsfor Glider (CGX)?

Old September 6th 16, 01:03 AM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
vtcyclist
external usenet poster

Default Commercial Written exam. Will airplane test (CAX) cover requirementsfor Glider (CGX)?

I am studying for my commercial written and practical. Glider first. Power a bit later. Does anyone know if taking the airplane written covers the requirements for glider written? I'd prefer to just take one written if possible. It's a time and money thing.

I searched the web and FARs. Not been able to find anything that explains it in terms my feeble mind can comprehend.

Thanks.

DG
Old September 6th 16, 01:45 AM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
[email protected]
external usenet poster

Default Commercial Written exam. Will airplane test (CAX) coverrequirements for Glider (CGX)?

On Monday, 5 September 2016 20:04:05 UTC-4, vtcyclist wrote:
I am studying for my commercial written and practical. Glider first. Power a bit later. Does anyone know if taking the airplane written covers the requirements for glider written? I'd prefer to just take one written if possible. It's a time and money thing.

I searched the web and FARs. Not been able to find anything that explains it in terms my feeble mind can comprehend.

Thanks.

DG

NO
Old September 6th 16, 01:56 AM posted to rec.aviation.soaring
Charlie M. (UH & 002 owner/pilot)
external usenet poster